Things Birds Would Tell Us If They Could Speak Human

Image

Good evening my dear audience. Today I’m going to be speaking to you about the amazing. miraculous beauty we find in of all of nature. In order to demonstrate how incredible the colors and the variety that we see every day in passing and don’t pay attention to. I’m going to show you some photos of my very dear friends, Birds.

The diversity is so stunning that it just is not possible for this to be an accident. There must, in my mind,  be a higher intelligence to create such a world for us  to enjoy. And we are part of it. We, as human beings  are just as stunning as the birds, as all the  colors in the rainbow, the fish in the sea and the magnificent animals living in the plains of Africa.

Image

What a blessing it is to be here on this Earth to experience all the wonder. And so how could I ever harm any part of the world that I am a very part of? A world that is filled with  colorful creatures where we are all meant to live in harmony. How could I desecrate even an inch by throwing trash out of the car window? How could I leave the mess in a park after having a picnic with friends? I am just talking here about my little part in keeping and making this world a better place to live for every creature on earth.

Image

Just look at all the colors on one little creature.

Image

I am not even talking about the horrors that go on in our industrial age to devastate  and tear apart our beautiful planet. It  is unfathomable to me and so I will not dwell on that, but instead concentrate on what I can do here and now. I can politely ask that someone else pick up that soda can they just dropped on the floor or on the ground, I can volunteer to clean up the vacant lot that is an eyesore to everyone who passes. And certainly I can recycle and use as much organic product as possible. Most of all I can send the world, my love and my best and most optimistic thoughts and my creature friend.

Image

Oh my God, how beautiful…

Image

And put out a bird feeder to watch all of my cousins partake in the feast.

Image

Only a higher being, a higher force could create something so spectacular.

Image

All animals have love for their children All animals have a family where they are kind and take care of each other. We have so many lessons to learn by paying attention to other creatures.

Image

One little corner of the world can make all the difference.

Image

Hey, where did  you get those great slippers?

Image

When I was a little girl. I was fascinated with birds. I had a giant book with colorful pictures of birds and information about them and where they lived, etc. etc. and I would go outside and identify and I the birds I saw and on my family’s farm in North Dakota.   This is back in the 1950s and 60s and I have  such an appreciation and love of birds ever since. I wish I still had that great book of pictures. They were paintings and not photographs and yet so realistic.

Image

It’s time to keep a diligent watch over our planet, our universe, our world and make sure that it is a better place that we leave for our children and for our children’s children and for every generation to come. We are the wardens and the caretakers of our beautiful planet, and I for one applaud those who plant gardens in their  front lawns and community gardens in the middle of a huge city.

Image

Shiny

Image

Wise.

Image

Posing for a picture…

Image

Royalty.

Image

Dressed for success

Image

Good Golly…

Image

Hummingbirds are the tiniest bird in the world.

Image

Take a close look at the wings…

Image

Chubby… Little Fellow…

Image

Two birds on a stump…

Image

Unbelievably pretty…

Image

What amazing diversity in birds alone…Gorgeous blue feet…

Image

I love the yellow eye ring.

Image

I just realized that birds have 2 feet! And this one seems to have stubby little arms!

Image

No words necessary…

Image

Flamingo!

Image

I love his beautiful orange shirt…

Image

Woody woodpecker…

Image

Even chickens and roosters, come in  a myriad of colors.

Image

Wow!

I have only written about birds here. I haven’t even mentioned the fantastic colors in insects, fishes, the wonderful animal in the Arctic circle, dogs and cats of all  sorts, primates, horses, and creatures in the sea, giraffe, elephants, and hippos. It is just not even realistic to think that there is no greater force than just the tiny drop  of  time we have on this earth. God or the Greatest Force or The  One or whatever name you choose to call It must have created evolution so that we could go on and on, bigger and better versions of ourselves to keep going into bigger and better lifetimes., It makes perfect sense to me. Reincarnated spirits that is. No matter what species we are, we are all made of the same stuff. We all vibrations, which is a vast diversity.

So be kind and thoughtful in your words and actions to your fellow human beings and you know creatures on earth.  We are all in this together.

You can read more funny, sad, tender, real-life stories of my life lived with MS in my book, Potty Mouth.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

