Whisper Words of Wisdom, Let it Be. Let it Be.

Image

Whisper words of wisdom, Let it be. Let it be. These are the words that I try to keep forward in my mind every day. Whenever an uncomfortable thought comes into my mind, when I don’t know what to do, when my mind start worrying and that little voice in my head starts to jabber nonsensically I find comfort in those words, Just let it be, Thy will be done.

It gives me great inner peace to give my troubles and worries up to the universe, to God, or the powers that be, to know that I am not alone and if I ask I  will receive. I know that so often I cannot do things by myself,  that it is just too much and that worrying about it and chewing my fingernails or berating myself will do no good whatsoever.

I have been on a spiritual path since at least middle school. At one point I thought I wanted to be a nun but that thought quickly passed.  Being raised in a very religious family, as a Catholic I really felt that I was forced to go to church. As soon as I went to college I stopped going to mass every Sunday and I started my path on my own. It was an uncomfortable time and I felt lost and floundering.

Image

Having multiple sclerosis for 40 years and more, has left me paralyzed on my left side and living my life in a wheelchair. It has, however, left me much time to study and read and look inside myself at what really matters and how to go about best living my life. I am an avid reader and my latest reading adventure has been A Course In Miracles , which was written by    Helen Schucman  who wrote the book with the help of William Thetford  over the course of seven years as she channeled a voice from someone that she calls by the name of Jesus. The book was written in 1976 and has become known as one of the greatest spiritual books of all time and is based on the practice of forgiveness in our daily lives. The insights and knowledge that I have gained from this book are astronomical and if anyone is interested in gaining more spiritual introspection this is the one book I would recommend.

And now I have taken a 180° turn and  believe that MS is not incurable as the medical profession has us to believe, but that there are people who have cured themselves from this dreadful lifestyle. I have changed my diet I am meditating on being totally healthy, strong and pain-free. It has turned from a wishful, hopeful feeling into belief. Changes have started to take place. I no longer have eczema. I am able to wiggle my toes if even a little bit more and that is huge for me. I am less fatigued and most importantly, my thoughts turn from gloomy and pessimistic into joyful, optimistic and bright much more easily and much more often. It is quite amazing when you realize how much your inner voice has taken over your mindset and that by paying attention, you can actually turn that around and live much more on the bright side of the street.

Image

It is of utmost importance not to dwell and not to let any negative thoughts invade my peace of mind. I read only spiritual books, inspirational and uplifting writings about awareness, enlightenment, and awakening. I have found it is slim pickings when it comes to watching television and so I do not watch the news, I love the cooking channel and on Facebook and Twitter I only pass along things that are beautiful, funny, or mindful. It has become a total mind change.

Think of what a huge change it would be in the world if all of us would change at least just a little bit. The world is shifting more and more all the time. So now I intend to be the best I can do for my part in this movement. It is exciting that it can be as little as saying hello and smiling at my handi-ride bus driver or giving a high five to little kids in the grocery store and put a smiley face on the end of my twitter messages.Image

Image

You can find more pictures and my thoughts on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/RenaeClare

  Twitter@Renae Clare.

and on my blog page right here http://thepottymouthbook.me/

If you are interested in learning more about how to get my book, if you  want an inspiring story, if you have a love of reading or if you need information about disabilities check out the Potty Mouth website. Thank you so much and I wish you well!  http://www.thepottymouthbook.com/

Front Cover    Image

Back Cover      Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Whisper Words of Wisdom, Let it Be. Let it Be.

  1. webster says:

    Best of luck to you on this most interesting journey.

  2. What’s up i am kavin, its my first occasion to commenting anyplace, when i read this piece of writing i thought i could also make comment due to this sensible paragraph.

Leave a Reply

