Circuitry Gone Awry

Circuitry Gone Awry

ImageImage

As above so below is the adage when physics meets the philosophical. Trying to capture and control electricity from the wonder of the atmosphere streaking down to the ground of the earth is a spectacular accomplishment. And so will be the accomplishment of taming the circuitry of the human body when it all goes kaput;of finding a cure for MS.

MS was first described in 1868 by Jean-Martin Charco  and has been wreaking havoc on the human race since way before then. I am one of those people who have been affected, afflicted and as they say struck down in my youth. Scientists all over the world working diligently to find a cure, to find the cause for such a devastation in our own human electrical systems. Our neurological systems.Image

We all find our way in this world with whatever shows up at our door. over the course of many years I have developed a spiritual outlook. I have found what works right for me. Eating healthy foods, taking my vitamins, exercising the best I know how. Honoring the body that my spirit lives in. By taking care of myself physically, mentally,and spiritually I know that I will be strong enough to face whatever comes my way with whether it is someone dishonoring me or if my wheelchair gets stuck in the doorway, I will be able to find a way through the turmoil.Image

Keep your sense of humor, surround yourself with optimistic people, delete from your life those who try to bring you down, who tried to belittle you and try to make you small i  order to raise themselves up. Phoo on them! Bastards! I am learning that lesson the hard way. Not letting them under my skin, not to affect my stress level and therefore my nervous system which I have learned is so very connected and therefore I must treat myself tenderly and with care. not only to do unto others as I would have them do unto me. and also to do unto me as I would do unto others. Which is with acceptance and love. Wouldn’t that make a wonderful world?Image

I was never really good at science when I went to school. Nor math. But I was good at was psychology, English, literature, creative writing and those kinds of classes. And as they say a mind is a terrible thing to waste so I’m using my natural  born talents to write.

I have written and published a book entitled Potty Mouth, my memoir of a life lived with multiple sclerosis and how I gained and used the strength and wisdom of my traumas to learn and grow. And then to use that courage and my sense of humor to share my story and hope that it will help other people down the line. My book is now for sale on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Author House and other booksellers! And I am very proud and thank you to so much to everyone who’s bought the book and have given me such encouragement and words of accomplishment. You can never know what that means to me.

And I aam donating 10 % of book sales to the National MS Society. I WANT TO BE A PART OF THE WORLD THAT IS PART OF THE SOLUTION!

http://www.amazon.com http://bookstore.authorhouse.com/

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

