Ignorance Can Be Cured…Optimism Is Priceless…

Image

Starting the MS diet has been quite an adventure… It’s been about a month now and I have jumped into it wholeheartedly and not really giving a damn about what anyone else tell me about it. I have had MS for 40 years and have tried so very many routes to get relief from this dastardly bastard. Of course we all know that there is no cure for multiple sclerosis and so I do the very best I can to manage the symptoms.

I am now one this road with secondary progressive MS and so I have decided that I have absolutely nothing to lose and everything to gain by going to this diet, which includes no gluten, no dairy, no sugar, no caffeine. And being a bit a dingbat, instead of doing this little by little and cutting out the bad stuff ; I cut out all of that stuff at once. If you are going to try this diet do not do what I did. Cut out things from your diet one by one, leaving a week between each deletion.

There’s were certainly repercussions from my ignorance. I was very sick for two weeks. There was vomiting, stomach pain, no appetite whatsoever and I could barely even watch The Cooking Channel. I finally learned that this is what happens when you do things to quickly and your body needs to detoxify from some of the crap that was putting in my body and which, apparently, is not good for me.So much to learn, so little time.

I am doing all of this with the mindset of its all good, optimism, I can do this, it’s worth it for any little progress that I make. So far I have better poop, the eczema behind my ears has totally cleared up, I have a lot less phlegm in my throat and I just generally feel a little better. From what I have read it is a slow process for the body to heal and since it’s been 40 years of getting to this point. I will be patient with myself and take care of myself, as I would with anyone that I love. , and that means putting the best things inside of me so that I can get the best things out of me. And I’m not just talking about my poop!Image

Finding alternatives to foods that I was addicted to and really did love, for example, cheese doodles, chips and Tostitos is actually pretty easy with dried fruits and vegetables, popcorn, nuts and seeds., All of which I love. I am actually able to taste my food better. It seems that my taste buds have woken up. Amazon has thousands of items that are gluten free, sugar-free and every supermarket has dairy free products. And so with an open mind and an optimistic spirit. I feel that I am well on my way to a better life as opposed to the dreadful downward spiral that has been my path. And along the way I am tasting and incorporating new and different foods that I may otherwise have not even tried. No matter how much I have lost. I have gained so much more. Optimism is priceless.

Being a believer of the power of positive thinking and optimism I am very conscious about the things that I post on Facebook and Twitter so that I could be someone who says that I am here to bring a smile and some positive energy and some important information to others. 

Image

 

If you are  interested in learning more about how to get my book, if you have MS and want an inspiring story, if you have a love of reading or if you need information about disabilities check out the Potty Mouth website. Thank  you so much and I wish you well! http://www.thepottymouthbook.com/

 

http://www.thepottymouthbook.com

ImageImageFront Cover

ImageBack Cover

 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ignorance Can Be Cured…Optimism Is Priceless…

  1. ブランド 財布 メンズ

Leave a Reply

