Yes, I Do Have MS; Yes, I Do Have Much to Share!

           Image               

                          Image

Multiple Sclerosis is a mean son of a bitch! And there are times when it will just come right up behind you and give you a full force shove meaning to push you right off the cliff. It has no care whatsoever, no conception of the hurt, pain, humiliation and degradation that it leaves in its wake. There are times when it seems as though MS is an entity all its own and it is a totally separate being from myself who has attached its talons to my brain and spinal column even in my dreams.

And as with everything else that comes along, I pick myself up, dust myself off, and I start all over again perhaps a little scuffed up and a little more scarred and at the same time stronger and tougher than before. And maybe you weren’t aware that orange is the official color of MS. Well, it is and it is also one of my favorite fruits with the tang and a zing that you could add to almost anything and it will make it taste even better. Perhaps that is why it is the color for MS. Bright and cheerful with a tough outer layer that protects the soul within so even when we get bumped and bruised we are still vibrant and lively inside.

ImageImage

So really, the only thing to do, the best thing to do is to pick yourself up and just keep going wherever the road of life leads to.it’s no use dwelling upon things that it happened in the past. God knows I’ve done enough of that since my MS diagnosis over 40 years ago! And it also doesn’t mean that there has not been a lot of self-pity, crying why God why? Sending myself into frenzy of not knowing how I’m ever going to go on or what the hell I am going to do. Just because it’s the best thing to do doesn’t mean that it’s the easiest thing to do. It’s often times the hardest thing. But along with the loss and grief comes self-awareness and self growth.

Image

When I would really love is to have orange trees growing in my yard not only for the deliciousness, the sweetness and the beauty and also for the gentle reminder that yes, I do have MS and yes, I do have much to share.

I have shared my story in the book I have written Potty Mouth which you can now find as an e-book and as a paper back! It is available at Barnes & Noble, Amazon, Author House and in other fine bookstores everywhere.if you are someone with MS or if you know someone with MS give the book as a gift. 10% of all the book sales are  going to The MS Society. I want to be able to be someone who can say I helped to find a cure.

ImageImageImage

You can find me on Facebook@ Facebook.com/renaeclare – lots of great photos and information there.

The Potty Mouth page can be found at http://www.thepottymouthbook.com

where you can also hear a radio interview, which I think you will really enjoy, a couple of newspaper articles written about me and soon you will be able to see the book reviews. I am going to be posting them soon so that you can see what other people are saying about Potty Mouth.

I am always happy to communicate with like-minded people. And so you can reach me on my e-mail address, which is cherpik@Verizon.net.

Image

If you go to the page listed above you will be able to hear another interview that I have done for the MS radio station.

And on this very blog. If you go to the post of Book Reviews you will be able to see and read all of the wonderful things that people are saying about my book which pleases be greatly and which is why I decided to publish the book in the first place; which is to reach people and to be able to help people and show a humorous side of MS as well is to show what MS can do to people’s lives and how really horrific it is. It is not a book whining or poor me… It is a book about triumph over adversity. This is a book for anyone that enjoys a good story. Whether you are disabled or not. Whether you have physical problems or not.

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yes, I Do Have MS; Yes, I Do Have Much to Share!

  1. I love your images here, Renae! What a great use of the color orange. Thanks for liking so many links at my Multiple Sclerosis an Enigma page at Facebook, too ❤
    I invite you to my wordpress blog on health issues as well ~ http://terrysthoughtsandthreads.wordpress.com.

    • renaeclare says:

      Wow Terry, I went to your blog and found out so much about you! First of all, thank you so much for your service and then second of all, thank you so much for your teaching service. It is the most noble profession. It breaks my heart every time I hear of someone with MS.
      Who are a wonderful writer and I am going to go and order your book so that I can hear your story. Take care of yourself and please keep in touch. Renae

    • renaeclare says:

      Hi Emerald, Your comment that it all. I read a couple of your posts as well. And they are very heart rendering and I feel you every rickety step of the way… Take care yourself. Renae Clare

Leave a Reply

