MS Gets on My Nerves

Image

Literally, MS gets on my nerves. It’s a neurological disease that affects the central nervous system which includes the optic nerves, the spinal cord and brain. It is a mean motherfucker of it disease for which there is no known cure as yet although there are scientists around the world seeking to bring multiple sclerosis to its knees.

One of the most trying aspects of dealing with this beast every day is the fatigue that oftentimes comes with it. It’s not the kind of tired where you just feel sleepy at the end of the day before you put in a good 16 hours of work and play. No, it’s not that. It’s the kind of all-consuming lethargy where nothing but a good afternoon nap will help to bring her back to  life. It just sucks all the fun right out of you. It makes you feel like you’ve been punched in the head and are going down for the count

And then if you add to that the brain fog which is all consuming and wipes out whatever you have in mind to say or to do, it seems like a giant roadblock that somehow you’re going to have to crack through or somehow sneak around in order to get anything fucking done.

So the thing is, today, I have an interview set up at 5:30 PM with a women’s magazine in Australia. I have given me a list of questions concerning the book that I have written, Potty Mouth which is a memoir about a woman disabled by MS. That woman of course is me with all of the symptoms of multiple sclerosis and I am supposed to be coherent, intelligent and a fairly bright author

I am of course, excited about being interviewed. And on the other hand I am worried about making a fool of myself and getting stuck in the horribly messy place between fatigue and brain fog. it will be interesting to see how that turns out.

Here is a list of questions that I had given :
Why did you think it was important to write Potty Mouth?
Can you talk about how you initially were diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis?
How long did it take to diagnose and what test confirmed MS?
What types of symptoms do you experience from MS?
How does MS affect you on a daily basis?
What type of therapy and treatment do you have?
How has the condition developed over the past 40 years?
What advice would you give someone who has recently been diagnosed with MS?
Why was it important, to you, that Potty Mouth was humours and inspiring?
How do you hope your book inspires others with MS?

Don’t worry,  guys. I’m going to do my goddamn best to make you proud and to spread the word about what a really horrible disease this is and that we need a cure NOW!

Potty Mouth is available as an e-book and as a paperback on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Author House and other booksellers. I am immensely proud of this book and hope to spread the word about MS all over the world. Australia is a good start. Wish me luck boys and girls, I’m going down under!

http://www.amazon.com/books

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MS Gets on My Nerves

  1. afoster6918 says:

    You will do great! As I have stated before you have let it be known what all the mser’s out there want to say but do not. Your book is Awesome<3

Leave a Reply

