Little Red Corvette

Image

I just received an e-mail for the Corvette Christmas in July Sale!  Thank God they’re on sale because otherwise I’d have to put it off until Christmas and what the hell good would that be? him

I guess they just don’t realize that I am not driven a car in about seven years and that I wouldn’t be able to get in and out of the car not prevent a beautiful shiny apple red Corvette. And besides that, if I were to buy a Corvette it would have to be vintage because for God’s sake look at the image above. That’s just how old I really am.

I wonder where they get their mailing lists from. Dr. Leonard’s catalog perhaps. Maybe AARP newsletter? Or maybe the Department of Aging and Disability. At any rate I think they are barking up the wrong tree. For those of us on any of those lists I would have to be shopping for catheter supplies, a candy apple red wheelchair or looking for a new health care aide because the one I have is absolutely subpar.

Believe me I would love to have a sports car that could fit an electric wheelchair in the back seat and if it’s not asking too much I would like to have a private driver, or chauffeur if you will, to put the chair in the back and me in the front.

For now I will just have to be content with the Hani-ride bus service that picks me up in front of my house and drops me off wherever I need to go. Which is most often to a doctors office of one kind or another. Well, you never know, next time I need to go someplace perhaps a little red sports car will show up at my front door! Life is funny like that. You just never know.

And don’t forget to check out the website for my book, Potty Mouth. It’s inspirational, funny, and is a memoir of my life experiences carrying around this dreadful disease, multiple sclerosis. Life is funny like that and you just never know.

http://www.amazon.com

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Little Red Corvette

  1. lori says:

    I just ordered your book! Cant wait to get it. LK

Leave a Reply

