Hallelujah!

Image

Hallelujah! The lesson is when you do some good for someone else, no matter how small or inconsequential it may seem to you; no matter how little the time it takes or the energy expelled it is the most worthwhile of actions. A smile, a pat on the back, a kind word or taking hold of someone’s hand when laughter is shared. Do something good and those are the moments that make worth life living. It is what we are meant to do, day in and day out every single moment we are here on earth.

The lesson is, be kind to one another..be a helper, not one wh0 hinders. Whatever your version of God is, we are all here on earth to grow and learn from one another. Whether the person shows up in front of us is a saint or has a heart of steel, we should try and connect with that part of him or her that is good.

There are of course moments or even stretches of time and that seems just impossible. When it just seems that I can’t even find the part within myself.that is good and kind and all I want to his smash something, to kick someone in the face, and throw a tantrum.

But since I’m not a two-year-old anymore I have to buck up, get a grip and say thank you God for this one more day. and so I will cut out the shit and move right along with my crappy life living in my own little wheelchair world and doing the best I can with what I’ve got. That being my ability to write down my words and hope that they do more good than harm. That, being the lesson in my life.

The image above is the back cover of the book that I have written, Potty Mouth, a memoir of a woman living with a disability. Check it out on Amazon. And thank you so much. http://www.amazon.com/

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hallelujah!

  1. afoster6918 says:

    Great job!

Leave a Reply

