Dr. Seuss’s MS Poem

Imagehttp://www.thepottymouthbook.com

If only Dr. Seuss would learn to curse

when the multiple sclerosis symptoms are worser and worse.

I want to bitch and scream and cry

Goddam it to hell oh why oh why

the spasms, the aching, the paralysis oh my.

The brain fogginess and slogginess and bitchiness

I just want to move and groove and be who’ve

I’ve meant to be and not this thingamajig

that  crumbles and rumbles along with rust in my pipes

Who grumbles and mumbles with complaints and gripes

about this body that used to be fine

and now I don’t recognize that it even is mine.

so I’ll pick myself up by the scruff of the neck

without giving a damn or giving a heck.

What the flickety, flackity, fluckity, fluck.

maybe I just shouldn’t give a big ol’ flying fuck

but I keep cursing along with with this dastardly disease,

the bastard, the brute, this putrid if you please.

And if the cursing helps me get through each day

then I’ll just keep doing that and I’ll leave you to pray.

don’t forget to leave your comments by pressing the button below. I love to hear from you. And don’t forget to press the URL link below to read all about me and the book that I have written Potty Mouth which will be released shortly.thanks guys.

http://www.thepottymouthbook.com

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dr. Seuss’s MS Poem

  1. Angela Foster says:

    You are toooo funny!! I needed a laugh

  2. How creative!! I am a writer who has MA. I am compiling a poetry anthology by authors who have MS. Proceeds will benefit the MS community. Would you be interested in submitting some of your work for this project? I hope to publish this fall. My email is dallaswestie@gmail.com.
    Thank you
    Jennifer Evans

Leave a Reply

